Skip to content

Volt v Bolt

01/04/2013

Voltaire had this to say about free speech.

I do not agree with what you have to say, but I’ll defend to the death your right to say it.

Voltaire

Andrew Bolt on the other hand has a completely different idea about free speech. It involves not actually debating the topic at hand but denigrating and attacking the speaker. Andrew is no fool. He is well away of the size of his readership and could just spend an hour reading their comments to his stuff to get a good idea of their mentality.

So when Andrew chose to use his power and his readership to direct them to attack me for what I said, I had to laugh. This is the same guy who goes on and on about free speech. Yet what he really means is limited speech. Limited to who he decides has the right to speak.

Sorry Andrew. You can not limit me. I am human and I will speak. Just because you don’t like what I have to say, does not make you the nation’s moral compass. There is no difference between you and me Andrew. We both have opinions. And Andrew, opinions are like arseholes. Everyone has one.

If you are gonna flash your arse at the nation, then I can flash my arse too.

And now, back to generally taunting you. This one will hurt! 

“I don’t want to talk to you, no more, you empty-headed animal, food trough wiper. I fart in your general direction. You mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries.”

– Monty Python

.

.

.
A. Ghebranious April 2013

One Comment
  1. Reality Hurts permalink

    Since Andrew believes in free speech, then I guess he believes in that I am allowed to call him a loser and gut rat, who is being paid by Abbott to abuse and lie about Gillard, because Abbott is jealous a woman is PM?

Leave a Reply

