Skip to content
Tags

Struggles Of An Apprentice Wordsmith

10/09/2010

I hear the hum of working widgets
In my box of computing digits
I hear the strain of wheels and motors
Taking away my writing mojos.

I hear the active sounds of others
As they talk of fathers, mothers
I wish I could demean my brain
And go a riding on a train.

But I do what must I do
And whittle words in lacking lieu
I watch the flashing cursor pixels
I wonder if the TV jingles
Have spoiled the thrust of loves lost look;

And I wonder when I’ll get around to finishing this goddamned book!

A. Ghebranious    2010                                    All Rights Reserved

From → Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

